G20 Countries and G20 Members List

The G20 countries list represents a critical group of nations that play a vital role in shaping the future of the global economy and international cooperation

G20 Countries List

The G20 countries list is a collection of the world’s major advanced and emerging economies. Comprising 19 individual countries and the European Union, the G20 plays a vital role in fostering international cooperation on the most pressing economic and financial issues of our time.

The aim of G20 countries to work to address key issues related to the global economy, such as international financial stability change mitigation and sustainable development.

The G20, also known as the Group of Twenty, serves as the foremost platform for global collaboration on crucial economic and financial matters. It unites the leading developed and developing nations worldwide, including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, the European Union, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, the United Kingdom, and the United States of America.

Collectively, the G20 member states account for roughly 90% of the world’s gross domestic product (GDP), 80% of global trade, and approximately two-thirds of the planet’s population.

G20 Countries List

The list of G20 Countries are given.

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • Germany
  • France
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • the Republic of Korea
  • Mexico
  • the Russian Federation
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Africa
  • Turkey
  • United Kingdom
  • United States.
  • European Union

G20 Countries Members and Leaders List

Member LeaderFinance portfolioPortfolio minister
ArgentinaAlberto FernándezMinister of EconomySergio Massa
AustraliaAnthony AlbaneseTreasurerJim Chalmers
BrazilLuiz Inácio Lula da SilvaMinister of FinanceFernando Haddad
CanadaJustin TrudeauMinister of FinanceChrystia Freeland
ChinaXi JinpingMinister of FinanceLiu Kun
FranceEmmanuel MacronMinister of the EconomyBruno Le Maire
Germany Olaf ScholzMinister of FinanceChristian Lindner
India Narendra ModiMinister of FinanceNirmala Sitharaman
Indonesia Joko WidodoMinister of FinanceSri Mulyani
Italy Giorgia MeloniMinister of Economy and FinanceGiancarlo Giorgetti
Japan Fumio KishidaMinister of FinanceShunichi Suzuki
Mexico Andrés Manuel López ObradorSecretary of Finance and Public CreditRogelio Ramírez de la O
South KoreaYoon Suk-yeolMinister of Economy and FinanceChoo Kyung-ho
Russia Vladimir PutinMinister of FinanceAnton Siluanov
Saudi Arabia Salman bin Abdulaziz Al SaudMinister of FinanceMohammed Al-Jadaan
South Africa Cyril RamaphosaMinister of FinanceEnoch Godongwana
Turkey Recep Tayyip ErdoğanMinister of Treasury and FinanceNureddin Nebati
United Kingdom Rishi SunakChancellor of the ExchequerJeremy Hunt
United States Joe BidenSecretary of the TreasuryJanet Yellen
European UnionCharles Michel and Ursula von der LeyenCommissioner for EconomyPaolo Gentiloni
G20 Countries List of Members and Leaders

Check out complete details of G20 Members at https://www.india.gov.in/spotlight/group-twenty-g20

G20 Works List

  • The G20 Presidency steers the G20 agenda for one year and hosts the Summit.
  • The G20 consists of two parallel tracks: the Finance Track and the Sherpa Track.
  • Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors lead the Finance Track while Sherpas lead the Sherpa Track.
  • The G20 process from the Sherpa side is coordinated by the Sherpas of member countries, who are personal emissaries of the Leaders.
  • Finance Track is led by Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors of the member countries.
  • Within the two tracks, there are thematically oriented working groups in which representatives from relevant ministries of the members, invited/guest countries, and various international organisations participate.
  • The Finance Track is mainly led by the Ministry of Finance.
  • These working groups meet regularly throughout the term of each Presidency.
  • The Sherpas oversee negotiations over the course of the year, discussing agenda items for the Summit and coordinating the substantive work of the G20.
  • There are Engagement Groups which bring together civil societies, parliamentarians, think tanks, women, youth, labour, businesses, and researchers of the G20 countries.
  • The Group does not have a permanent secretariat.
  • The Presidency is supported by the Troika – previous, current, and incoming Presidency.
  • During India’s Presidency, the troika will comprise Indonesia, India, and Brazil, respectively.

G20 Countries List PDF

Download G20 countries list, members and policy pdf from below link.

Read :-

G7 Countries List

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse Lists by Category

Popular List Topics