American Presidents Name List with Party and Years

List of US Presidents spans over two centuries, starting with George Washington, who served as the nation's first President from 1789 to 1797, Subsequent Presidents have left their marks on American history, from Abraham Lincoln's leadership during the Civil War to Franklin D. Roosevelt's New Deal policies during the Great Depression

Us Presidents List

US Presidents List: The President of the United States holds the dual roles of head of state and head of government in the country. This position is attained through an indirect electoral process that involves the Electoral College, granting a four-year term in office.

The President is responsible for leading the executive branch of the federal government and holds the title of Commander-in-Chief of the United States Armed Forces. Since the establishment of this office in 1789, the nation has seen 45 individuals serve in 46 different presidencies.

George Washington, the first President, was elected unanimously by the Electoral College. Notably, Grover Cleveland served two non-consecutive terms, thus being recognized as both the 22nd and 24th President, creating a numerical discrepancy between presidencies and the actual individuals who held the position. The current President is Joe Biden.

US Presidents List

George Washington1789-1797Unaffiliated
John Adams1797-1801Federalist
Thomas Jefferson1801-1809Democratic-Republican
James Madison1809-1817Democratic-Republican
James Monroe1817-1825Democratic-Republican
John Quincy Adams1825-1829Democratic-Republican | National Republican
Andrew Jackson1829-1837Democratic
Martin Van Buren1837-1841Democratic
William Harry Harrison1841-1841Whig
John Tyler1841-1845Whig
James K. Polk1845-1849Democratic
Zachary Taylor1849-1850Whig
Millard Fillmore1850-1853Whig
Franklin Pierce1853-1857Democratic
James Buchanan1857-1861Democratic
Abraham Lincoln1861-1865Republican | National Union
Andrew Johnson1865-1869National Union | Democratic
Ulysses S. Grant1869-1877Republican
Rutherford B. Hayes1877-1881Republican
James A Garfield1881-1881Republican
Chester A Arthur1881-1885Republican
Grover Cleveland1885-1889Democratic
Benjamin Harrison1889-1893Republican
Grover Cleveland1893-1897Democratic
William McKinley1897-1901Republican
Theodore Roosevelt1901-1909Republican
William Howard Taft1909-1913Republican
Woodrow Wilson1913-1921Democratic
Warren G. Harding1921-1923Republican
Calvin Coolidge1923-1929Republican
Herbert Hoover1929-1933Republican
Franklin D. Roosevelt1933-1945Democratic
Harry S. Truman1945-1953Democratic
Dwight D. Eisenhower1953-1961Republican
John F. Kennedy1961-1963Democratic
Lyndon B. Johnson1963-1969Democratic
Richard Nixon1969-1974Republican
Gerald Ford1974-1977Republican
Jimmy Carter1977-1981Democratic
Ronald Reagan1981-1989Republican
George H. W. Bush1989-1993Republican
Bill Clinton1993-2001Democratic
George W. Bush2001-2009Republican
Barack Obama2009-2017Democratic
Donald Trump2017-2021Republican
Joe Biden2021 (Incumbent)Democratic
List of US Presidents with Party Name

American President List PDF

Download list of United States of American Presidents with photo from below link.

Read :

Presidents of India List (With Tenure, Party Name & Date of Birth)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse Lists by Category

Popular List Topics