WTC Final List | ICC Test Championship Winners List

The ICC World Test Championship (WTC) Final is a highly anticipated event in the cricketing world, where the two highest-ranked teams compete for the title of ICC World Test Champions, The first-ever WTC Final was held in June 2021, and saw New Zealand emerge as the victors over India

Wtc Final List

The International Cricket Council (ICC) runs the ICC World Test Championship, which began on August 1, 2019. This league competition aims to be the most prestigious championship for Test cricket, aligning with the ICC’s objective of having a pinnacle tournament for each of the three international cricket formats.

The initial plan to replace the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy with the competition was slated for 2009. However, it was abandoned, and a revised schedule was announced for June 2017. The second Test championship was set to be held in India in February-March 2021. The top four teams as of the ICC’s cut-off date of December 31, 2016, would participate in the three-match Test championship, which would include two semi-finals, with the winners advancing to the final. Unfortunately, the ICC World Test Championship was cancelled in January 2014, and the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy was reinstated.

WTC Final List

The ICC World Test Championship (WTC) Final is an upcoming marquee event in the cricketing world, eagerly awaited by fans and players alike. The WTC Final is the culmination of a two-year cycle of Test cricket between the top nine teams in the world, with the two highest-ranked teams advancing to the final. The inaugural WTC Final was held in June 2021 at The Ageas Bowl in Southampton, England, and saw New Zealand emerge as the victors over India in a closely contested match.

The WTC Final is the ultimate test of a team’s ability to perform consistently in the longest format of the game over a sustained period of time. The event showcases the best of Test cricket, with high-quality bowling, batting, and fielding on display. It is a platform for players to showcase their skills and for teams to prove their dominance in the world of Test cricket.

The next WTC Final is scheduled to be held in 2023, with the location yet to be determined. As teams battle it out in the ongoing WTC cycle, fans eagerly await the final list of teams that will compete for the coveted title of ICC World Test Champions.

ICC World Test Championship 2023

3SOUTH AFRICA55.5610086160
4SRI LANKA48.486455160
7WEST INDIES34.62544726-2
8NEW ZEALAND33.334863630
List of ICC World Test Championship

T20 World Cup Winners List

YearWinnersRunners UpPlayer of the SeriesTop Run ScorerHighest Wicket TakerVenue
2022EnglandPakistanSam CurranVirat KohliWanindu HasarangaAustralia
2021AustraliaNew ZealandBabar AzamWanindu HasarangaOman & UAE
2016West IndiesEnglandVirat KohliTamim IqbalMohammad NabiIndia
2014Sri LankaIndiaVirat KohliVirat KohliAhsan Malik and Imran TahirBangladesh
2012West IndiesSri LankaShane WatsonShane WatsonAjantha MendisSri Lanka
2010EnglandAustraliaKevin PietersenMahela JayawardeneDirk NannesWest Indies
2009PakistanSri LankaTillakaratne DilshanTillakaratne DilshanUmar GulEngland
2007IndiaPakistanShahid AfridiMatthew HaydenUmar GulSouth Africa
List of T20 World Cup Winners

ICC Test Championship Ranking List

TeamSeries PlayedWonLostDrawPointsPCT (%)
South Africa67618855.56
Sri Lanka55416448.48
West Indies64625437.5
New Zealand52633627.27
List of ICC Test Championship Ranking

ICC World Test Championship Winners List 2023

The complete list of winners of the ICC World Test Championship, starting from the first tournament held in 2019/21 to the current ongoing 2021/23 tournament, has been shared here. Please refer to this list to know all the Test Championship winners.

2019/21EnglandNew ZealandIndia
List of ICC World Test Championship Winners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse Lists by Category

Popular List Topics