EWS Category Caste List of Scheduled Castes State Wise PDF

The EWS category caste list is an attempt to level the playing field for those who are economically disadvantaged and provide them with opportunities to improve their lives

Ews Category Caste List

The EWS category caste list was introduced in India in 2019, providing reservation benefits to individuals from economically weaker sections of society. The EWS category caste list includes individuals who have an annual family income below a specific threshold, which varies from state to state. The EWS reservation benefits are applicable to admission to educational institutions and for recruitment in government jobs.

To qualify for the EWS category caste list, a person must not belong to any other reservation category such as SC (Scheduled Caste), ST (Scheduled Tribe), or OBC (Other Backward Classes). The EWS reservation benefits also apply to those who do not have any land, property, or other valuable assets.
The introduction of the EWS category caste list has been a significant step towards providing equal opportunities to those from economically weaker sections of society, who were previously excluded from reservation benefits. The EWS reservation benefits have opened up avenues for education and employment for those who were previously unable to access them due to financial constraints.

EWS Category Caste List

EWS category caste list includes people from different communities such as General, Other Backward Classes (OBCs), Scheduled Castes (SCs), Scheduled Tribes (STs), and other unreserved categories. The EWS quota is applicable in educational institutions and government jobs, and the beneficiaries of this quota are entitled to a 10% reservation in these sectors.
The introduction of the EWS category caste list has been welcomed by many, as it aims to provide equal opportunities to those who are economically disadvantaged, regardless of their caste or tribe

List of Scheduled Castes

Caste/CommunityYear DesignatedState/Region
Adi Andhra1950Andhra Pradesh
Adi Dravida1950Andhra Pradesh
Anamuk1950Andhra Pradesh
Aray Mala1950Andhra Pradesh
Arundhatiya1950Andhra Pradesh
Madigas1950Andhra Pradesh
Bariki1950Andhra Pradesh
Bavuri1950Andhra Pradesh
Ad Dharmi1950Himachal Pradesh
Ad Dharmi1950Punjab
Ad Dharmi1950Haryana
Brittial Bania, Bania1950Assam
Bhupi, Dhobi1950Assam
Dugla, Dholi1950Assam
Jhalo Malo, Jhalo-Malo1950Assam
Kaibartta, Jaliya1950Assam
Barar, Burar, Berar1950Punjab
Bauria, Bawaria1950Punjab
Rajasthan (grouped with Madari)1950Rajasthan
Chamar, Jatia Chamar1950Punjab
Deha, Dhaya, Dhea1950Punjab
Dhanak1950 Punjab
Dhogri, Dhangri, Siggi1950 Punjab
Dumna, Mahasha, Doom1950 Punjab
Gagra1950 Punjab
Gandhila, Gandil, Gondola1950 Punjab
Kabirpanthi, Julaha1950 Punjab
Khatik1950 Punjab
Kori, Koli1950 Punjab
Marija, Marecha1950 Punjab
Mazhabi1950 Punjab
Meghwal1950 Punjab
Nat1950 Punjab
Odh1950 Punjab
Sirkiband1950 Punjab
Perna1950 Punjab
Pherera1950 Punjab
Sanhai1950 Punjab
Sanhal1950 Punjab
Sansi, Bhedkut, Manesh1950 Punjab
Sansoi1950 Punjab
Sapela1950 Punjab
Sarera1950 Punjab
Sikligar1950 Punjab
Aray Mala1950Maharashtra
Arwa Mala1950Maharashtra
Bahna, Bahana1950Maharashtra
Bakad, Bant1950Maharashtra
Balahi, Balai1950Maharashtra
Basor, Burud, Bansor, Bansodi, Basod1950Maharashtra
Beda Jangam, Budga Jangam1950Maharashtra
Bhambi, Asadaru, Asodi, Chamadia, Chamar, Chamari, Ahirwar, Chambhar, Chamgar, Haralayya, Harali, Khalpa, Machigar, Mochigar, Madar, Madig, Mochi, Telugu Mochi, Kamati, Mochi, Ranigar, Ruidas, Nona, Ramnami Samaj, Rohit, Samgar, Samagara, Satnami, Surjyabanshi, Surjyaramnami, Charmakar, Pardeshi Chamar1950Maharashtra
Bhangi, Mehtar, Olgana, Rukhi, Malkana, Halalkhor, Lalbegi, Balmiki, Korar, Zadmalli, Hela1950Maharashtra
Chalvadi, Channayya1950Maharashtra
Chenna Dasar, Holaya Dasar, Holeya Dasari1950Maharashtra
Dakkal, Dokkalwar1950Maharashtra
Dhor, Kakkayya, Kankayya, Dohor1950Maharashtra
Dom, Dumar1950Maharashtra
Ellamalvar, Yellammalawandlu1950Maharashtra
Ganda, Gandi1950Maharashtra
Garoda, Garo1950Maharashtra
Ghasi, Ghasia1950Maharashtra
Halsar, Haslar, Hulasvar, Halasvar1950Maharashtra
Holar, Valhar1950Maharashtra
Holaya, Holer, Holeya, Holiya1950Maharashtra
Kaikadi (in Akola, Amravati, Bhandara, Buldana, Nagpur, Wardha and Yavatmal districts and Chandrapur district, other than Rajura tahsil)1950Maharashtra
Katia, Patharia1950Maharashtra
Khangar, Kanera, Mirdha1950Maharashtra
Khatik, Chikwa, Chikvi1950Maharashtra
Sisodiya 1950Madhya Pradesh
Scheduled Castes List for EWS Category

List of SC Castes PDF State Wise

Download Scheduled Castes list as per constitution order 1950 from below link.

EWS Reservation Notice PDF

Download pdf notice reservation for Economically Weaker Sections (EWS) in direct recruitment in the Government of India from below link.

Read : ST List of Odisha 2022 | Scheduled Tribe List of Odisha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse Lists by Category

Popular List Topics