Most IPL Centuries List | IPL Hundred List 2024

The IPL centuries list is set to continue growing as players strive to make their mark in this highly competitive cricketing tournament

Ipl Centuries List

The Indian Premier League (IPL) has witnessed some amazing centuries by the world’s top cricketers. The IPL centuries list is a testament to the tremendous skill and talent on display during this high-octane cricket tournament. The current record for the most IPL centuries is held by the legendary Virat Kohli, with 6 centuries to his name. Chris Gayle, David Warner, and Shane Watson also feature prominently in the list with five centuries each. Other notable names on the list include AB de Villiers, KL Rahul, and Rohit Sharma.

Scoring 100 runs or more in a single innings is what it takes for a batter in cricket to achieve a century, a noteworthy achievement in their career. The number of centuries a player has scored is often included in their career statistics. The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India, held annually since its inception in 2008. In the fifteen seasons played thus far, 74 centuries have been scored by 40 different batsmen, with 20 of them being Indian and the rest being overseas players. Of the fifteen franchises, eleven have had players score centuries, while the remaining four – Pune Warriors India, Kochi Tuskers Kerala, Gujarat Lions, and Gujarat Titans – have not.

IPL Centuries List

Brendon McCullum of Kolkata Knight Riders scored the first century in the IPL during the league’s opening match on 18 April 2008 at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore against Royal Challengers Bangalore. Chris Gayle holds the record for the highest score in the IPL, having scored an unbeaten 175 runs for Royal Challengers Bangalore against Pune Warriors India. Gayle also holds the record for the fastest century, scoring 100 runs in only 30 balls while playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore. Manish Pandey of Royal Challengers Bangalore and Jos Butler of Rajasthan Royals jointly hold the record for the slowest century, having reached the milestone in 67 balls. Indian batsmen have scored 31 centuries so far, with 20 different players contributing to the tally.
Chris Gayle holds the record for the highest number of centuries in the IPL, having scored six centuries, followed by Virat Kohli and Jos Buttler with five centuries each. K L Rahul, David Warner, and Shane Watson have scored four centuries each. AB de Villiers and Sanju Samson have three centuries to their name, while Brendon McCullum, Adam Gilchrist, Virender Sehwag, Murali Vijay, Hashim Amla, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, and Ben Stokes have scored two centuries each. Only Shikhar Dhawan and Jos Buttler have managed to score centuries in consecutive matches. Royal Challengers Bangalore has had their players score the highest number of centuries, with 15 centuries to their credit. Kolkata Knight Riders have conceded the most centuries, with 11, followed by Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Punjab Kings, who have conceded eight centuries each. IPL centuries is given below.

IPL Centuries List Year by Year

Here is the list of IPL Centuries

20086Brendon McCullum (158*)
20092Manish Pandey (114*)
20104Murali Vijay (127)
20116Paul Valthaty (120*)
20126Chris Gayle (128*)
20134Chris Gayle (175*)
20143Virender Sehwag (122)
20154AB de Villiers (133*)
20167AB de Villiers (129*)
20175David Warner (126)
20185Rishabh Pant (128*)
20196Jonny Bairstow (114)
20205KL Rahul (132*)
20214Jos Buttler (124)
20228Quinton de Kock (140*)
List of IPL Centuries

List of Most Hundreds in IPL

RankPlayerMatchesRunsHigh Score
1Chris Gayle1424,965175*
2Jos Buttler863,035124
3Virat Kohli2276,838113
4Lokesh Rahul1144,044132*
5David Warner1676,109126
6Shane Watson1453,874117*
7AB de Villiers1845,162133*
8Sanju Samson1423,623119
9Shikhar Dhawan2106,477106*
10Quinton de Kock922,764140*
11Ajinkya Rahane1604,166105*
12Brendon McCullum1092,880158*
13Virender Sehwag1042,728122
14Adam Gilchrist802,069109*
15Murali Vijay1062,619127
16Ruturaj Gaikwad401,404101*
17Lendl Simmons291,079100*
18Shaun Marsh712,477115
19Michael Hussey591,977116*
20David Miller1082,505101*
21Sachin Tendulkar782,334 100*
22Rishabh Pant982,838 128*
23Steven Smith1032,485 101
24Suresh Raina2055,528 100*
24Rohit Sharma2305,966 109*
26Manish Pandey1633,724 114*
27Yusuf Pathan1743,204 100
28Ambati Rayudu1924,250 100*
29Wriddhiman Saha1482,513 115*
30Mayank Agarwal1172,392 106
List of Most Hundreds in IPL Centuries

Read more details on

Read :

Kolkata Knight Riders Century in IPL List | Most Number of Centuries By IPL Teams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse Lists by Category

Popular List Topics