Hero ISL Trophy Winners List (2014-2023)- ISL Winners and Runners List of All Seasons Year Wise

The ISL Trophy Winners List showcases the football clubs that have triumphed in the Indian Super League over the years, since the inception of the ISL in 2014, there have been seven seasons, and seven different teams have emerged as champions

Isl Trophy Winners List

ISL Trophy winners list comprises the champions who have clinched the Premier title in the Indian Super League. The present holders of the ISL trophy are ATK Mohun Bagan, who emerged victorious over Bengaluru FC 4-3 in a penalty shootout after both teams ended regulation time with a 2-2 scoreline.

The latest season of the ISL commenced on October 7th at the JWLN Stadium-Kochi, with the team accumulating the highest number of points being crowned Premiers, and their name added to the ISL Finalist List upon conclusion of the tournament.

The team with the most ISL championships is currently known as ATK Mohun Bagan, formerly Atl├ętico de Kolkata, having won the title in 2014, 2016, 2019-20, and 2022-23. We have provided a comprehensive list of ISL winners, including the champions for each year and a detailed discussion of the current titleholders. ISL Trophy Winners List year wise is given below.

ISL Trophy Winners List

YearISL Winners ListRunner-Up
2022-23ATK Mohun BaganBengaluru FC
2021-22Hyderabad FCKerala Blasters
2020-21Mumbai City FCATK Mohun Bagan
2019-20Atletico de KolkataChennaiyin
2018-19Bengaluru FCGoa
2017-18Chennaiyin FCBengaluru
2016Atletico de KolkataKerala Blasters
2015Chennaiyin FCGoa
2014Atletico de KolkataKerala Blasters
ISL Trophy Winners List

ISL 2023 Champion

ATK Mohun Bagan has been crowned the winner of ISL 2023, having clinched the Premier title by defeating Bengaluru FC 4-3 at the Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Fatorda, Goa. The team’s striker, Dimitri Petratos, was the standout player, scoring 12 goals in 23 matches and receiving the Golden Boot award for his exceptional performance. In contrast, the winner of ISL 2022 was Hyderabad FC.

Hero ISL Winners List 2023

The primary football competition for men’s association football clubs in India is the Indian Super League (ISL), which is organized by the All India Football Federation (AIFF) and its commercial partner Football Sports Development Limited (FSDL). It is officially referred to as the Hero Indian Super League due to sponsorship reasons. The ISL is at the highest level of the Indian football league system.

The Indian Super League comprises 11 clubs and the tournament typically takes place between October to March each season. During the league stage, each club plays against all the other clubs in a round-robin format. At the conclusion of the league stage, the club with the highest number of points is awarded the League Winners Shield and the runners-up qualify for the play-offs.

The next four best-performing clubs participate in the qualifying playoffs to join the top two in the playoffs. The ultimate climax of the season is the ISL Final, which determines the Champions and the presentation of the ISL Trophy.

SeasonsWinnersMatch ScoreRunner-ups
2014ATK1-0Kerala Blasters
2016ATK1-1 (4-3)Kerala Blasters
2020-21Mumbai City2-1ATK Mohun Bagan
Hero ISL Trophy Winners List

Read :-

ISL Golden Glove List 2022-23

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse Lists by Category

Popular List Topics