Tripura Cabinet Minister List With Photo and Portfolios

The current Tripura Cabinet Ministers List includes ministers from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Indigenous Peoples Front of Tripura (IPFT) parties, They have been assigned portfolios such as Home, Health & Family Welfare, Finance, Education, Agriculture, and Tribal Welfare, among others

Tripura Cabinet Minister List

The State Government of Tripura, alternatively referred to as the Government of Tripura or the local State Government, exercises the highest level of authority in the Indian state of Tripura, overseeing its eight districts. The government is composed of three branches: the executive branch, headed by the Governor of Tripura; the judiciary branch; and the legislative branch.

As with other Indian states, the Governor appointed by the President of India upon the Central Government’s advice serves as the head of state of Tripura. However, this position holds mostly ceremonial significance. The Chief Minister, on the other hand, serves as the head of government and holds most of the executive powers. The state capital of Tripura is Agartala, which hosts the Vidhan Sabha (Legislative Assembly) and the secretariat. Additionally, the Tripura High Court, situated in Agartala, exercises jurisdiction and powers with regards to cases arising in the state of Tripura.

Tripura Cabinet Ministers List 2022

The Tripura cabinet is the highest decision-making body of the state government of Tripura. The cabinet is led by the Chief Minister and includes a group of ministers who are responsible for various portfolios of the state’s administration. Here is a list of the current cabinet ministers in Tripura:

Chief Minister Manik Saha
  1. Home (excluding Jail and Fire & Emergency Service.)
  2. Health & Family Welfare
  3. PWD (excluding DWS)
  4. Industry & Commerce (IT)
  5. General Administration
  6. Election
  7. All policies and any other department which are not allocated to any Minister.
Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Dev Varma- BJP
  1. Power
  2. RD (including Panchayat)
  3. Finance
  4. P & C (including Statistics)
  5. Science, Technology & Environment
Narendra Chandra Debbarma (IPFT)
  1. Revenue
  2. Forest
Ratan Lal Nath- BJP
  1. Education (Higher)
  2. Education (School)
  3. Law (including PA)
Pranajit Singha Roy-BJP
  1. Agriculture & Farmers’ Welfare
  2. Transport
  3. Tourism
Manoj Kanti Deb-BJP
  1. Food CS & CA
  2. Urban Development
Santana Chakma-BJP
  1. SW & SE
  2. Industry & Commerce (excluding Handloom , Handicrafts & Sericulture and IT)
Ram Prasad Paul-BJP
  1. Jail Department
  2. Fire & Emergency Service Department
  3. Welfare of Other Backward Classes
  4. Welfare of Minorities
Bhagaban Chandra Das-BJP
  1. Welfare of Scheduled Castes
  2. Animal Resource Development
  3. Labour
Sushanta Chowdhury-BJP
  • Information and Cultural Affairs
  • Youth Affairs & Sports
  • PWD(DWS)
Rampada Jamatia-BJP
  • Tribal Welfare
  • Industry & Commerce (Handloom, Handicraft & Sericulture)
Prem Kumar Reang (IPFT)
  • Fishery
  • Cooperation
List of Tripura Cabinet Ministers

Tripura Council of Ministers List With Photo

Check out list of Council Ministers Tripura state with photo and contacts at below link:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse Lists by Category

Popular List Topics