BCCI President List (Presidents of Board of Control for Cricket in India)

Check out BCCI president list, the 36th President of BCCI is Roger Binny, who assumed office on 18th October 2022, as a former member of the 1983 World Cup-winning team, Roger Binny succeeded Sourav Ganguly as the BCCI President

Bcci President List

BCCI President List, The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has seen several presidents who have played pivotal roles in shaping Indian cricket. The BCCI president holds a prominent position in the administration of cricket in the country. Over the years, notable individuals have served as BCCI presidents, including influential figures in Indian cricket.

They have played key roles in promoting the sport, managing cricket affairs, and leading the development of the game at the national level.

The BCCI presidents have contributed to the growth and success of Indian cricket, and their leadership has played a crucial role in shaping the direction of the sport in the country.

List of Presidents of Board of Control for Cricket in India Overview

Name of BoardBoard of Control for Cricket India (BCCI)
PresidentRoger Binny
Vice-PresidentRajeev Shukla
CEOHemang Amin
SecretaryJay Shah
Indian Cricket Team Coach (men’s)Rahul Dravid
Indian Cricket Team Coach (Women’s)Hrishikesh Kanitkar (acting)
BCCI President List Highlight

BCCI President List in Order

Roger Binny is the current president of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). He took over the role on 18 October 2022 and is expected to serve until September 2025. Notably, R.E Grant was the first president of the BCCI when it was established. Roger Binny, besides his administrative responsibilities, is also renowned for his contributions as a former cricketer.

He was a member of the Indian cricket team that won the prestigious 1983 Cricket World Cup. Binny’s leadership in the BCCI reflects his deep connection to the sport and his continued commitment to its growth and success.

Here is the list of BCCI presidents in chronological order, along with notable events during their tenure:

NameTerm of Office
R. E. Grant Govan1928 to 1933
Sikandar Hayat Khan1933 to 1935
Hamidullah Khan1935 to 1937
Digvijaysinhji Ranjitsinhji Jadeja1937 to 1938
Paramasiva Subbarayan1938 to 1946
Anthony de Mello1946 to 1951
J. C. Mukherji1951 to 1954
Maharajkumar of Vizianagram1954 to 1956
Sardar Surjit Singh Majithia1956 to 1958
R. K. Patel1958 to 1960
M. A. Chidambaram1960 to 1963
Fatehsinghrao Prataprao Gaekwad II1963 to 1966
Zal Irani1966 to 1969
A. N. Ghose1969 to 1972
P. M. Rungta1972 to 1975
Ramprakash Mehra1975 to 1977
Mangalam Chinnaswamy Mudaliar1977 to 1980
S. K. Wankhede1980 to 1982
Narendra Kumar Prasadrao Salve1982 to 1985
Srinivasan Sriraman1985 to 1988
Biswanath Dutt1988 to 1990
Madhavrao Scindia1990 to 1993
Inderjit Singh Bindra1993 to 1996
Raj Singh Dungarpur1996 to 1999
A. C. Muthiah1999 to 2001
Jagmohan Dalmiya2001 to 2004
Ranbir Singh Mahendra2004 to 2005
Sharad Pawar2005 to 2008
Shashank Manohar2008 to 2011
N. Srinivasan (resigned)2011 to 2013
Jagmohan Dalmiya (2) (Interim)2013 to 2013
N. Srinivasan (2)2013 to 2014
Jagmohan Dalmiya (3)2015 to 2015
Shashank Manohar (2) (resigned)2015 to 2016
Anurag Thakur (sacked)2016 to 2017
C. K. Khanaa (Acting President)2017 to 2019
Sourav Ganguly2019 to 2022
Roger Binny2022 to 2025
BCCI President List

Read :

BCCI Contract List with Salary and BCCI Indian Cricketer Highest Gainers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse Lists by Category

Popular List Topics