List of BJP Ruling States in India and BJP Chief Ministers List

List of BJP ruling states in India, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is one of the major political parties in India and has a significant presence across various states in the country

List Of Bjp Ruling States In India

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and its coalition, the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), are currently in power in 14 Indian states out of the total 28 states and one union territory. Additionally, the BJP and its coalition are also governing the central government of India, led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, from 2019 to 2024. The BJP has a strong representation in the parliament, with 300 members in the Lok Sabha and 93 members in the Rajya Sabha. However, in the recent Karnataka assembly elections held in 2023, the BJP party faced defeat. As a result, the BJP and its alliance currently rule over a total of 15 Indian states and union territories.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is a major political party in India and has been successful in forming governments in several states across the country. BJP ruling states in India refer to those states where the BJP holds power and has its government in place. List of BJP Ruling States in India is given below.

List of BJP Ruling States in India

S.NOState NameRuling Party
1Arunachal PradeshBJP+NPP
6Madhya PradeshBJP
7MaharashtraBalasahebanchi Shiv Sena +BJP+PJP+NPF+KPA
9MeghalayaNational People’s Party (NPP)+BJP
11Puducherry (UT)All India N.R. Congress + BJP
12SikkimSikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM)+BJP
14Uttar PradeshBJP+ADS+NISHAD
BJP Ruling States in India List

List of BJP Chief Ministers of India

State NameName of Chief MinistersFromRuling party of the state
GujaratBhupendrabhai PatelSep 13, 2021BJP
UttarakhandPushkar Singh DhamiJuly 04 2021BJP
Arunachal PradeshPema KhanduJul 17, 2016 (re-elected on May 26, 2019)BJP
AssamHimanta Biswa Sarma10 May 2021BJP
GoaPramod Sawant19 Mar 2019BJP
HaryanaManohar Lal KhattarOct 26, 2014 (re-elected on Oct 27, 2019)BJP
ManipurN. Biren Singh15 Mar 2017BJP
TripuraManik Saha15 May 22BJP
Uttar PradeshYogi Adityanath19 Mar 2017BJP
Madhya PradeshShivraj Singh Chouhan23 March 2020BJP
BJP Chief Ministers List in India

BJP Official Website

Read :

Prime Minister of India List From 1947 to 2023 With Photo PDF

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse Lists by Category

Popular List Topics