IPL Trophy Winners List From 2008 to 2024

The IPL Trophy List is a record of the winners of the Indian Premier League (IPL) tournament since its inception in 2008, IPL trophy, officially known as the IPL Championship Trophy, is awarded to the winning team at the end of each season

Ipl Trophy List Of Winners

The IPL Trophy List comprises the various trophies and awards presented during the Indian Premier League (IPL) tournament. The most coveted of these is the IPL Trophy, awarded to the winning team of the tournament. In addition to the IPL Trophy, several other awards are presented to the standout players of the tournament, including the Orange Cap for the highest run-scorer, the Purple Cap for the highest wicket-taker, and the Emerging Player of the Season award.

The IPL, short for the Indian Premier League, is a domestic cricket tournament comprising 8 teams representing various Indian cities. The IPL is overseen by the IPL Governing Council and operates under the aegis of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). Incepted by the BCCI in 2007, the IPL is a Twenty20 tournament that is typically scheduled between March and May annually.

IPL Trophy List of Winners From 2008 to 2023

S.NoIPL Winner TeamYear
1Rajasthan Royals2008
2Deccan Chargers2009
3Chennai Super Kings2010
4Chennai Super Kings2011
5Kolkata Knight Riders2012
6Mumbai Indians2013
7Kolkata Knight Riders2014
8Mumbai Indians2015
9Sunrisers Hyderabad2016
10Mumbai Indians2017
11Chennai Super Kings2018
12Mumbai Indians2019
13Mumbai Indians2020
14Chennai Super Kings2021
15Gujarat Titans2022
List of IPL Trophy Winners

IPL Winners List 2023 to 2008

YearWinnerRunner UpVenueNumber of teamsPlayer of the Series
2022Gujarat TitansRajasthan RoyalsAhmedabad10Jos Buttler
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersDubai8Harshal Patel
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDubai8Jofra Archer
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsHyderabad8Andre Russell
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadMumbai8Sunil Narine
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantsHyderabad8Ben Stokes
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreBangalore8Virat Kohli
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata8Andre Russell
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabBangalore8Glenn Maxwell
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata9Shane Watson
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsChennai9Sunil Narine
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai10Chris Gayle
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansMumbai8Sachin Tendulkar
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreJohannesburg8Adam Gilchrist
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsMumbai8Shane Watson
List of IPL Winners

For more details visit https://www.iplt20.com

Read :

Tata IPL 2023 Time Table List, IPL Schedule 2023 Match List PDF

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse Lists by Category

Popular List Topics