Karnataka BJP Leaders List

Karnataka BJP Leaders list is frequently updated to reflect changes in the party's leadership and is an important resource for those interested in the state politics

Karnataka Bjp Leaders List

Karnataka BJP Leaders List refers to the members of the Bharatiya Janata Party who hold prominent positions within the party’s Karnataka. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has a strong presence in Karnataka and has produced several prominent leaders over the years. The state has been a crucial stronghold for the party in southern India, and its leaders have played a significant role in the political landscape of the state.
Some of the prominent BJP leaders in Karnataka include B.S. Yediyurappa, former Chief Minister of the state, who is credited with strengthening the party’s base in the region. Other notable names include Ananth Kumar, Sadananda Gowda, and D.V. Sadananda Gowda, who have all held key positions in the party and have been instrumental in its growth in the state. The BJP has consistently relied on its strong leadership in Karnataka to maintain its position in the state and expand its influence in the region. Karnataka BJP Leaders List is given below.

Karnataka BJP Leaders List

NameDate of Birth Party Name Details
Y. Devendrappa15 May 1952BJPA former Zilla Panchayat member who unsuccessfully contested the Jagalur assembly by-poll in 2010 as a Congress candidate, Y Devendrappa sever ties with INC and joined BJP just on the heels of the Lok Sabha polls in 2019. The BJP candidate from Bellary constituency has emerged victorious in the Lok Sabha polls
Vijugouda PatilBJP Vijugouda Patil is the current Chairman at Karnataka State Seed And Organic Certification Agency. Also, serves as MLA representing Bableshwar constituency as a candidate of BJP. At present, he is contesting from Bableshwar constituency for its impending assembly election 2023.
Vijayendra Yeddyurappa06 Aug 1973BJPB. Y. Vijayendra, also known as Bookanakere Yediyurappa Vijayendra, previously held the position of General Secretary for the Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha in the Karnataka unit. He is currently running on a BJP ticket for the upcoming 2023 assembly elections in the Shikaripura constituency.
Venkatreddy Mudnal28 Mar 1954BJPVenkatreddy Mudnal, a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party, emerged victorious in the 2018 Karnataka legislative assembly election from the Yadgir constituency. He hails from a political family and is the son of the former Animal Husbandry Minister and Freedom Fighter, Vishwanath Reddy Mudnal. It is noteworthy that Venkatreddy himself served as MLA from the same Yadgir constituency.
Veerabhadrayya Charantimath22May 1958BJPVeerabhadrayya (Veeranna) Charantimath is associated with the Bharatiya Janata Party and has been serving as the MLA from Bagalkot constituency since 2018. He is contesting once again from the same constituency on the BJP ticket for the upcoming assembly elections in 2023.
V. Sunil Kumar15 Aug 1975BJPSunil Kumar Vasudev is a prominent politician and current Minister of Kannada and Culture and Energy Department of Karnataka, who has been serving in the position since 4th August 2021. He is also a Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) from Karkala constituency, representing the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Vasudev’s political career began when he was a leader of the student wing of the RSS, the Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad. In 2004, he joined the BJP and later served as Chief Whip of the BJP Government in Karnataka Legislative Assembly.
V Somanna20 July 1950BJP The present minister of the Housing and Infrastructure Development department of Karnataka, V. Somanna is also a member of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly from Govindraj Nagara constituency since May 2018. He is now contesting from Varuna constituency in the upcoming assembly election 2023, as a candidate of the Bharatiya Janata Party.
Umanath A Kotian 15 Jun 1960BJPUmanatha Kotian, who contested the Karnataka Assembly election in 2018 on a Bharatiya Janata Party ticket, is gearing up to contest again from the same Moodabidri constituency in the upcoming assembly election in 2023.
Udasi ShivaKumar Channabasappa20 May 1967BJPUdasi Shivakumar Channabasappa, a civil engineer by profession and a newcomer to the political arena, contested the 2009 elections on a BJP ticket. Despite being a novice, he had some experience in election campaigning as he assisted his father M Udasi during his Hanaga assembly elections campaign. He won the Haveri constituency seat in Karnataka in two consecutive elections, defeating Saleem Ahmed of INC. Presently, he is the incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) from the Haveri constituency.
Karnataka BJP Leaders List

Karnataka BJP Candidates List PDF

Download Bharatiya Janata Party candidates list pdf for 2023 election from below link.


Read :

Karnataka Congress Leaders and Ex-Members List

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse Lists by Category

Popular List Topics