List of Nationalized Banks in India

The nationalized bank list differs from country to country, depending on their specific nationalization policies. For example, in India, some prominent nationalized banks include State Bank of India (SBI), Bank of Baroda (BOB), Punjab National Bank (PNB), and Canara Bank, These banks, once privately owned, were transferred to government control to serve the national interest and support the country's economic growth

Nationalized Banks List

Nationalized banks refer to banks that have undergone a process of nationalization, where the ownership and control of private banks are transferred to the government. This initiative is typically aimed at promoting financial inclusion, stability, and equitable distribution of resources within a country’s banking sector. The nationalization of banks helps in channeling funds towards priority sectors, fostering economic development, and ensuring the availability of banking services to all sections of society.

Nationalized banks play a vital role in providing banking services, extending credit to underserved sectors, mobilizing savings, and facilitating financial stability. They often have a wider network of branches, making banking accessible to rural and remote areas. These banks contribute significantly to the economy by supporting entrepreneurship, financing infrastructure projects, and providing a secure platform for depositors.

Nationalized Banks List in India

S.No.Name of the BankAddress
1Bank of BarodaCentral Office, P.O. Box No. 10046, 9th Floor, Baroda Corporate Centre, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai-400 051.
2Bank of IndiaHead Office, Star House, C-5, G-Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai-400 051
3Bank of MaharashtraHead Office, Lokmangal, 1501, Shivaji Nagar, Pune-411 005.
4Canara BankHead Office, 112, J.C. Road, P.B. No. 6648, Bangalore-560 002.
5Central Bank of IndiaHead Office, Chandramukhi, Nariman Point, Mumbai-400 021.
6Indian BankHead Office, 31, Rajaji Road, Chennai-600 001
7Indian Overseas BankCentral Office, 763, Anna Salai, P.B. No. 3765, Chennai-600 02.
8Punjab National BankHead Office, Plot No 4, Sector-10,Dwarka New Delhi-110 066.
9Punjab & Sind BankHead Office, Bank House, 21, Rajindra Place, New Delhi-110 008.
10Union Bank of IndiaHead Office, 239, Vidhan Bhavan Marg, Nariman Point, Mumbai-400 021.
11UCO BankHead Office, 10, B.T.M. Sarani, Brabourn Road, Calcutta-700 001.
12State Bank of IndiaCentral Office, State Bank Bhavan, Madam Cama Road, Mumbai-400 021
List of Nationalized Banks

For more details of Banks visit Reserve Bank of India (RBI) official website

Read :

All Bank Name List in India

Fino Payment Bank Branches List of All States with Address

List of Small Finance Banks and Payments Banks in India

Private Bank List in India (Public, Private and Foreign Banks)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse Lists by Category

Popular List Topics