Shiv Sena (UBT) Candidates List for Maharashtra Lok Sabha Elections 2024

Shivsena, led by Chief Minister Eknath Shinde, is set to unveil its initial candidate roster soon, as disclosed by Lok Sabha MP Rahul Shewale. Meanwhile, the NCP, a key MVA ally, is yet to publicize its contenders for the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections in April-May

Shivsena List

Shiv Sena (UBT) leader Sanjay Raut revealed the party’s preliminary list of 17 candidates for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections on Wednesday. Anil Desai has been selected to contest from the Mumbai South Central parliamentary constituency.

Raut stated that the Uddhav Thackeray-led party aims to compete for a total of 22 seats, with the announcement of the remaining five candidates expected soon. Additionally, Raut noted that farmers’ leader Raju Shetti has requested the endorsement of the Maha Vikas Aghadi in Hatkanangale.

Shivsena List of Candidates for Lok Sabha

BuldhanaNarendra Khedekar
Yavatmal-VashimSanjay Deshmukh
MavalSanjog Vaghere-Patil
SangliChandrahar Patil
HingoliNagesh Patil Ashtikar
SambhajinagarChandrakant Khaire
DharashivOmraje Nimbalkar
ShirdiBhausaheb Vaghchaure
NashikRajabhau Waze
RaigadAnant Geete
Sindhudurg-RatnagiriVinayak Raut
ThaneRajan Vichare
Mumbai North-EastSanjay Dina Patil
Mumbai-SouthArvind Sawant
Mumbai South-CentralAnil Desai
Mumbai North-WestAmol Kirtikar
ParbhaniSanjay Jadhav
Shivsena Candidates List

1st List of Shiv Sena (UBT) Candidates LS Elections 2024

Shiv Sena Candidates List
Shivsena candidates list

Shivsena, led by Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde, is poised to reveal its first list of candidates in the coming days, as mentioned by party leader and Lok Sabha MP Rahul Shewale. Meanwhile, the NCP, another crucial member of the MVA coalition, has not yet announced its candidates officially for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in April-May.

Meanwhile, the Congress has announced its candidates for constituencies where there are no conflicts with its alliance partners. However, the MVA constituents, also part of the INDIA bloc, are still in the process of finalizing their seat-sharing agreement. Maharashtra will conduct voting in five phases, commencing from April 19. Maharashtra voter list is also available for download from the official website.

Maharashtra holds the second-highest number of Lok Sabha seats, totaling 48, just behind Uttar Pradesh. With the nomination filing deadline for the first phase on April 19 set for March 27, parties are expected to announce their candidates for these constituencies by Tuesday.

Read : First List of AIADMK Candidates For Lok Sabha Polls 2024

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse Lists by Category

Popular List Topics